top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureINTERNETMARKETER.INFO

Get Set for Summer!


We had our very first really warm sunny day here yesterday,

I was itching to get some gardening done!

I usually take my frustrations out with a spade and hoe but yesterday I decided to focus on the preparation so I got all my seed trays out of the garage and now my south facing window sills are now full of trays covered in cling film. filled with compost promise My own mini make-shift greenhouses.

I did some weeding and if the weather stays dry I will attempt to mow the lawn tomorrow..(It's raining again today) but I have taken two weeks off my main J.o.b :)

I'm on holiday!! It might not be summer yet but if I closed my eyes yesterday, with the heat from the sun.. (I could pretend it was Summer)

I took it easy with my coffee in the old deckchair..Not quite the weather for swimwear but.. I'm getting ready!

Internet Marketing really frees up some time..

I spend a few hours working online and it doesn't interfere with other commitments, my full time job or my family time. I'm working towards taking an early retirement from my main J.O.B as my Business heats up too.

I'm also baby-sitting my dog this week. My daughter took him with her when she moved out but I get visiting rights.. so we've already been for a long trek through the woods and we were back home before 8am..

I love hiking, especially in my wellies, jumping through the puddles and kicking up leaves.. Jasper is really a fair weather dog..If it rains he usually drags me home like today at a run!

He refuses to move if he sees someone in the distance because he just has to say hello in 'person' to everything that twitches, or he just sits at the bottom of a trunk looking up, he always thinks that he can catch the bird that's in the furthest branch at the top of the tree, he always brightens my day.

Btw.. Don't get a Jack Russel if you hate exercise because they are the most active and robust little dogs in entire world.. they hate feeling bored.. Luckily Jasper is not the yappy type or a snapper.

This is Jasper: He is a rescue. 8 years old, he was born completely deaf..

You can usually find him in his natural habitat - right next to me.touching my foot, leg, on my lap or snuggling up under my Sweater. (sigh) he's really frightened that I might sneak out somewhere without him.

It took quite some time, getting used to this funny clingy little dog..we communicate by pointing and turning light switches on and off which seems to do the trick..and I love him to bits.

I'm just going to do a bit more weeding later.if the rain stops. I'm growing flowers to attract wildlife this year especially our bees, they need all the help they can get with the chemicals and pesticides killing them off!

I find it very interesting reading all about bees and pollination. I would really love to have my own bee hive..

Last year there were so many bees lying on the pavements exhausted, my neighbors must have wondered what I was doing feeding bees with a tablespoon..outside on the roadway - but sugar in water sometimes helps them to take flight again.. and I really don't mind looking like a demented woman sometimes..

I can't wait until Summer! I'm not too good with the heat, so I usually spend really hot days around the pool..and in it as often as possible. Do you like to swim?

I've seen some really great swimsuits and I want them all!.. Here are just a few that I have found.. Guess which one I finally decided on? :)

Where are you going for your summer holiday? I won't be going abroad this year but I'm really looking forward to spending some time in the garden and feet in the paddling pool.

I really can't wait till Summer!.. Move over Jasper Carrot!

Save


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Don't Miss Your 'E'

If you've ever seen the film E.T. (the biggest money-making film of all time until Titanic and Avatar came along), you're probably familiar with the scene where E.T. follows a trail of Reese's Pieces.

Breaking The Barriers

Do you often feel like life puts up one barrier after another to success? You're not wrong; life is full of obstacles. But if you treat your obstacles as challenges to be overcome, you can achieve t

bottom of page